Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

You can check/change if your meetings are set to allow the meeting to start before the host joins by doing the following.  This should be done for all meetings where the meeting ID is published on a public website.


From the client

  • Click the Meetings tab at the bottom of the client window
  • For each meeting listed there (including your Personal Meeting ID item)
    • Hover your mouse over the meeting text
    • An ‘edit’ button will appear for that meeting, click it
    • Click on the ‘Advanced Options’ link in the popup window that appears
    • Make sure the option ‘Enable join before host’ is not checked, or uncheck it if it is
    • Click the ‘Edit Meeting’ button in the lower right hand corner.  You can just delete the window invite that appears.
      • On Windows you may see a save button to save the edits, use that if it appears.

From the web

  • Open fnal.zoom.us in your browser
  • Click the Sign In link and, sign in
  • Click the Meetings tab along the left hand side
  • For each meeting listed (these are your recurring meetings)
    • Click on the meeting title
    • Edit the ‘Meeting Options’ section and uncheck the ‘Enable join from host’ button
  • Click on the ‘My Meetings’ link to get back to the list of meetings.
  • Click on the ‘Personal Meeting Room’ tab
  • Edit the ‘Meeting Options’ section and uncheck the ‘Enable join from host’ button